3315 West Truman Boulevard, Room 131

DIVISION OF R | e

y Jefferson City, MO 65102-0058
DEPARTMENT DIRECTOR

Fax: 573-751-2012

c 0 M P E N SATI 0 N www.labor.mo.gov/DWC JOHN J. HICKEY
DiviSION DIRECTOR

E-mail: workerscomp@Iabor.mo.gov

To: All Workers’ Compensation Insurance Companies, Self-Insured Employers, Group Trusts, and
Third Party Administrators

From: Ryan McKenna, Director )2 ;
Missouri Department of Labor and Industrial Relations

%jl; VL\ ‘,{//—\.
John M. Huff, Director /

Missouri Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional Registration

Date: October 31, 2015

Subject Workers” Compensation Administrative Tax, Administrative Surcharge, Second Injury Fund
Surcharge, and Second Injury Fund Supplemental Surcharge for the 2016 Calendar Year

As required by Sections 287.690, 287.715 and 287.716. RSMo., the State of Missouri shall impose a workers’
compensation administrative tax, administrative surcharge, Second Injury Fund surcharge, and a Second Injury Fund
supplemental surcharge. For calendar year 2016, there will be no change from calendar year 2015. For calendar year
2016, the administrative tax will be 1.0 percent, the administrative surcharge will be 1.0 percent, the Second Injury Fund
surcharge will be 3.0 percent, and the Second Injury Fund supplemental surcharge will be 3.0 percent.

Section 287.690, RSMo., authorizes the imposition of an administrative tax not to exceed two percent. Section 287.716,
RSMo., authorizes the imposition of an administrative surcharge at the same rate as the administrative tax. The revenue
from the administrative tax and the administrative surcharge is used to fund expenses associated with the administration
of the Missouri Workers” Compensation law.

Section 287.715, RSMo., authorizes the imposition of Second Injury Fund surcharge that shall not exceed three percent.
Effective January 1, 2014, Section 287.715.6 RSMo., authorizes the imposition of a Second Injury Fund supplemental
surcharge not to exceed three percent. The Second Injury Fund supplemental surcharge may be collected for calendar
years 2014 to 2021. The revenue generated by the Second Injury Fund surcharge and the Second Injury Fund
supplemental surcharge is used to pay benefit and expense liabilities of the fund.

For more information about the functions and services of the Division of Workers” Compensation and the Second Injury
Fund, visit http://labor.mo.gov/DWC/.

The Department of Labor and Industrial Relations and the Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions and
Professional Registration look forward to working with you in 2016. If you have questions or need additional
information, contact the Division of Workers” Compensation at 800-775-2667 or the Department of Insurance, Financial
Institutions and Professional Registration at 800-394-0964.

Missouri Division of Workers’ Compensation is an equal opportunity employer/program.
Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
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