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From: Julie Gibson. Acting Director %/V\/\'/L
Missouri Department of Labor amtl Indugtrial Relations
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Missouri Department of InStrance. Financial Institutions and Professional Registration

Date: October 31. 2013

Subject:  Workers” Compensation Administrative Tax. Administrative Surcharge. Second Injury Fund Surcharge.
and Second Injury Fund Supplemental Surcharge for the 2014 Calendar Year

As required by Section 287.690. 287.715. and 287.716. RSMo.. the State of Missouri shall impose a workers”
compensation administrative tax. administrative surcharge. Second Injury Fund surcharge. and a Second Injury
Fund supplemental surcharge. For calendar year 2014, the administrative tax will be 1.0 percent. the administrative
surcharge will be 1.0 percent. the Second Injury Fund surcharge will be 3.0 percent. and the Second Injury Fund
supplemental surcharge will be 3.0 percent.

Section 287.690. RSMo.. authorizes the imposition of an administrative tax not to exceed two percent. Section
287.716. RSMo.. authorizes the imposition of an administrative surcharge at the same rate as the administrative tax.
The revenue from the administrative tax and the administrative surcharge is used to fund expenses associated with
the administration of the Missouri Workers™ Compensation law.

Section 287.715. RSMo.. authorizes the imposition of a second Injury Fund surcharge that shall not exceed three
percent. Effective January 1. 2014. Section 287.715.6. RSMo.. authorizes the imposition of a Second Injury Fund
supplemental surcharge not to exceed three percent. The Second Injury Fund supplemental surcharge may be
collected for calendar years 2014 to 2021. The revenue generated by the Second Injury Fund surcharge and the
Second Injury Fund supplemental surcharge is used to pay benefit and expense liabilities of the fund.

For more information about the functions and services of the Division of Workers® Compensation and the Second
Injury FFund, visit http://labor.mo.gov/DWC/.

The Department of Labor and Industrial Relations and the Department of Insurance. Financial Institutions and
Professional Registration look forward to working with you in 2014, If you have questions or need additional
information, contact the Division of Workers™ Compensation at 800-775-2667 or the Department of Insurance.
Financial Institutions and Professional Registration at 800-394-0964.

Vlissouri Division of Workers™ Compensation is an equal opportunity emplover program
Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
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